How quickly the New Year has lost its novelty!

I went to the post office today and I wished the lady a Happy New Year. Her answer was something like, “I totally forgot! Already caught up in the middle of everyday life”. Sad but true.

Since it was raining the whole day I wasn’t able to clean the entrance to the garage. Not that I was looking forward to it a lot. I am not feeling well either. I feel as if I am coming down with a cold. Fate and nature are conspiring against me! Or maybe I willed myself to get sick because I needed an excuse to regress on my resolutions. Now I am starting to sound neurotic. But the whole “I have to do this” vs. “I don’t want to do this” arguments in my head are driving me mad.

On the up side, I did find the weighing scale yesterday and sent off an application for a part time position as an English tutor today. Can’t wait for tomorrow. Yippee! (To be read with a sarcastic undertone.)

Leave a Reply

