A love destined to be epic

I am sorry

For all the times I broke my word
For all the pain I caused your heart
For all the sleepless nights due to hurt
For all the missed moments to make things right

I am sorry

I have said it too many times before
Time has revealed the shallowness of my apology
You won’t believe me when I say it once more
It seems our love is heading for its final eulogy

I am sorry

I took your love for granted
But it’s easy to go save the world
When your arms are always extended
To pull me out when I am lost in a whirl

I am sorry

You trust me no longer
I have used up your good faith
My desire to live has become shorter
As none can replace you as my mate

I am sorry I destroyed our love

A love destined to be epic

8 thoughts on “A love destined to be epic

  1. Lots of pain in this…very moving piece. I think anyone who has ever been in a deeply committed relationship can identify with the words you share…very relatable!

    Here are my fave lines (I can definitely identify with these!):

    “I am sorry

    I took your love for granted
    But it’s easy to go save the world
    When your arms are always extended”

    Nice job!

Leave a Reply

