Milestone #2 – 1500 Views & 50 Followers

I would like to take the opportunity to thank all of you for your tremendous support. 🙂 2 weeks ago I posted that 366degree had surpassed 1000 views. It might have been an insignificant number for some but it was a huge achievement for me, as I had only started blogging this year.

Today I am happy to point out that we exceeded the 1500 views milestone yesterday. 🙂 There is another piece of great news. As of yesterday, 50 wonderful people are following 366degree on WordPress and Twitter. Wonderful because every new follower has given me his or her seal of approval. This motivates me to fulfil my resolution to blog every day, no matter how hard it sometimes is to sit down at the end of a day and translate thoughts into words.

My aim is to provide a value add to the readers of 366degree with my posts; be it by initiating a discussion or jolting awareness for things taken for granted. I hope you all will continue being my muse. Who knows? With your support, I might one day create a literary piece of art.

I wish you all a wonderful weekend and take care.

P/S: Why don’t you tell someone you care for that you love them? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Milestone #2 – 1500 Views & 50 Followers

  1. Irene, I love your energy and your blog! Hugs! I love your comments and your enthusiasm and YOU! Keep on bloggin…it’s so fun as we watch these milestones come and go. I remember after months and months of blogging back in 2009 and, for some reason, I decided 12,000 would be the most wonderful number of hits in the Universe. And when that day came I thought I would fly to the moon, I was so excited. Now am going to put your blog on my blog roll and hope some Lake Superior readers find their way over to you. Blessings…

    • (Cyber Hug!) Thank you so much. 🙂 I truly appreciate reading these words from you. I have to keep in mind that page hits and awards are not the reason I started blogging. I love writing and I want to develop a “Irene” style through blogging. Of course, it feels great when others appreciate my posts too. But more importantly I want to take the reader on a journey. You are doing a great job in that aspect. I am still getting warm feelings when I think about your post on Snow. 🙂 Thank you for putting a big smile on my face now. I will close my stats page and take this warm feeling with me for the rest of the day. Wishing you a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

