Happy Thoughts

Dear Reader,

I survived today’s trial work day with only a terrible headache to show for it. Could have been worse, I guess. 🙂 The feedback I received was positive but still no contract, so it is too soon to open that bottle of champagne. I was in my element today and I am convinced that this is the right career path for me. I will write about my experiences with more details soon.

Here is a poem I wrote today. I find it extremely difficult to write happy poems. The ones about loneliness and pain are much easier to write. The irony is that my real situation is one of happiness and I am neither lonely nor in emotional pain.

Therefore I decided to end today on a happy note. Here is my attempt at a happy poem. Hope you like it. If you don’t, I blame my headache for diminishing my literary prowess.

Yours sincerely,

Irene

HAPPY THOUGHTS

Heavenly moments fleet like the steam above a bowl of chicken soup.

Amore mio, winning your love is my greatest coup.

Picture perfect reality transports me into a state of total elation.

Propagating these pure emotions to the universe is my new vocation.

Yesteryear blues that I grieve not are gone in a swoop.

3 thoughts on “Happy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

