A ghost from the past!

Since the year is only 6 days old, I wish all readers of this post a Happy New Year. May 2013 be a blessed, healthy, and happy one for you.

Just in case you have been wondering what happened to me, here is a quick update.

Good news is I am still alive. I mean there are countless numbers of ways I could have died in 2012. But I didn’t. There were times when I felt like a ghost though, while reading a new comment on a post long after I posted it. Even after months of inactivity, the occasional reader would post encouraging words, making me regret having abandoned my blog.

As you might remember, I started a new job in April 2012 and that basically put an end to my blogging project. Initially I thought that the 4 hours commute to and back from work could be put to good use by writing posts or working on that I book I have been wanting to write for ages. Reality however turned out to be much different. (Isn’t that always the case?) The only thing I did during the journeys was read. I managed to read a couple of interesting books though, which was a definite plus. Since I didn’t have much time for anything else during the weekdays, I had to take care of all my To Dos during the weekend. Still I could have found an hour or so each week, if I had really wanted to blog. But I was mentally too lazy and often succumbed to the senseless occupation of my mental processes by what was shown on Pay TV. J

So why bother posting in 2013 at all? First of all, we have unsubscribed Pay TV. Yeah! I am hoping that less TV equals more time and mental energy for creative pursuits. I hope to post at least once each week, let’s see how that goes.

Happy 2013!

One thought on “A ghost from the past!

Leave a Reply

